Martian Passport Watch

Martian Passport Watch
alaScore 79

56 reviews

Apr 2018

alaTest heeft 56 reviews verzameld en geanalyseerd voor Martian Passport Watch. De gemiddelde beoordeling voor dit product is 3.8/5, vergeleken met een gemiddelde beoordeling van 4.3/5 voor andere producten in dezelfde categorie.

We hebben de consumenten- en expertbeoordelingen, de leeftijd van het product en andere factoren geanalyseerd. Vergeleken met andere producten in dezelfde categorie krijgt de Martian Passport Watch een alaScore™ van 79/100 = Goed.

Review analyse

(Gebaseerd op 56 reviews)

Professionele Reviews  

Gebruikers reviews  

Ontkenning:

Hieronder is een lijst van de beoordelingen voor deze of soortgelijke producten. Als u denkt dat deze groepering verkeerd is klik dan hier om dit te melden.
Lees meer op pagina onze FAQ's..
Toont 1 - 56 van 56 Toon Reviews: in Nederland | alle landen

Consumenten review (amazon.com)

Amazon.com review summary for Martian Passport Watch

 

alaTest has collected and analyzed 46 user reviews of Martian Passport Watch from Amazon.com. The average user rating for this product is 4.0/5, compared to an average user rating of 3.8/5 for other Smart Watches on Amazon.com.

78% of the reviews on Amazon.com give this product a positive rating.

This summary is based on the products: Martian Watches Passport SmartWatch (White/Silver/White)Martian Watches Passport SmartWatch (White/Silver/White)

Apr 2018

Expert review door : Scott Stein (cnet.com)

Martian Passport Watch review

 

There's a point where you wonder where ubiquitous computing is really heading, and whether wearable devices like smartwatches are really what's going to take us. Screens on our glasses ? Vibrating magnets on every limb?

Slick throwback design with an analog flair; decent battery life; easy pairing for basic speakerphone calls or Siri requests. Useful for screening incoming calls and texts.

Way too expensive compared with its competition; not water-resistant; background noise makes Bluetooth speakerphone feature tough to use in noisy outdoor environments.

The Martian Passport Watch has style galore and a clever two-way wristwatch aesthetic, but it's ultimately more of a cool novelty than a must-have accessory.

Feb 2013

Expert review door : Scott Stein (cnet.co.uk)

Martian Passport Watch review

 

There's a point where you wonder where ubiquitous computing is really heading, and whether wearable devices like smartwatches are really what's going to take us. Screens on our glasses ? Vibrating magnets on every limb?

Slick throwback design with an analog flair; decent battery life; easy pairing for basic speakerphone calls or Siri requests. Useful for screening incoming calls and texts.

Way too expensive compared with its competition; not water-resistant; background noise makes Bluetooth speakerphone feature tough to use in noisy outdoor environments.

The Martian Passport Watch has style galore and a clever two-way wristwatch aesthetic, but it's ultimately more of a cool novelty than a must-have accessory.

Feb 2013

Expert review door : Will Greenwald (pcmag.com)

Martian Passport Watch

 

The Martian Passport watch is a funky, but ultimately overpriced, and not particularly useful, smartphone accessory.

Vibrating feature is handy. Speakerphone feature is useful in quiet places.

Expensive for what you get. Lacks useful features. OLED screen is small and doesn't add functionality.

All told, the Martian Passport Watch is an interesting novelty, but it's too expensive and too limited to justify the $300 price. Its OLED screen and speakerphone function feel more like a next-gen smart watch from the late 1990s or early 2000s than a...

Jan 2013

Expert review door : Alfred Siew (techgoondu.com)

Goondu review: Martian Passport smartwatch May 22nd, 2014 | by Alfred Siew Uncategorized 0

 

The Martian Passport looks more like a watch than many other smartwatches today, but does it do its job of looking good and being practical?

Mei 2014

Expert review door (channel5.com)

Martian Passport Watch

 

Jon and Rachel have got two of the latest smartwatches on test, including the Martian Passport, which works with both iOS and Android using voice commands and hands-free functions. Does it stack up in form and function? Hit play to see what they make...

Jan 2014

Consumenten review (cnet.com)

"I almost want one"

 

If it were waterproof, I'd have one already. As it stands, I'm waiting for the next revision before shelling out $300 for something I could break because I forgot it was strapped on when I take a shower.

Brings the style, battery life, subtlety, and glanceability I always wanted out of a smartwatch

Still not waterproof; I don't like taking my watch off.

Sep 2014

Consumenten review (cnet.com)

I almost want one

 

If it were waterproof, I'd have one already. As it stands, I'm waiting for the next revision before shelling out $300 for something I could break because I forgot it was strapped on when I take a shower.

Brings the style, battery life, subtlety, and glanceability I always wanted out of a smartwatch

Still not waterproof; I don't like taking my watch off.

Sep 2014

Consumenten review (cnet.com)

Not perfect, but it does have some very useful features

 

Overall, I think this is definitely a step in the right direction. Easy to setup and use, I have quickly found the Martian watch to be a helpful (and fun) tool.

Reasonably fashionable to wear with cuffs. Allows for solid voice integration with Siri for appointment setting, sms reading and reminders. The wrist vibration feature is really handy when your phone is on mute and in a bag.

Not water proof. The LED display is a bit small for a quick look. It would be great if it could share notifications with a few additional apps (IMs, etc) and also if you could sync more than one email address.

Apr 2013

Consumenten review (cnet.com)

"Why not just strap on a smart phone to your wrist?"

 

'comon? Really? If these catch on, will it really be inconspicuous for everyone to be sitting in a meeting looking at your wrist and no one will be the wiser? Really?

Why not just strap on a smart phone to your wrist? It's not much bigger than this monster watch.

Mar 2013

Consumenten review (cnet.com)

Why not just strap on a smart phone to your wrist?

 

'comon? Really? If these catch on, will it really be inconspicuous for everyone to be sitting in a meeting looking at your wrist and no one will be the wiser? Really?

Why not just strap on a smart phone to your wrist? It's not much bigger than this monster watch.

Mar 2013